LOYOLA-ICAM COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY Loyola College Campus, Nungambakkam, Chennai – 34

Anti Ragging Committee

  • Home
  • Anti Ragging Committee

Committee Members

Member Name Designation
Dr L. Antony Michael Raj Convener
Dr A Inba Rexy Co-Convener
Dr S. Sengole Merlin Member
Dr S. Benkins Dinesh Member
Mr S. Irudayanathan Member
Mr I. Suman Maria Tony Member
Ms E. Anitha Member
Ms R. Sathia Priya Member
Dr N. Godwin Raja Ebenezer Member
Ms R. Nilavu Member
Rev Fr. Parthasarathy Member(NGO)
Mr M. Saravanan Member(Parent)

Powers & Functions

  • To uphold and comply with the directions of the Hon’ble Supreme Court and be vigilant on any acts amounting to ragging
  • To publicize to all students and prevalent directives and the actions that can be takene against those indulging in ragging
  • To consider the complaints received from the students and conduct equiry and submit report to the Principla along with the punishment recommended for the offenders
  • Form Anti-Ragging committees/Squads to make surprise visits and take effective steps to prevent ragging
  • Oversee the procedure of obtaining the undertaking from the students in accordance with the provisions
  • Conduct workshops against ragging menace and orient the students
  • To provide students, the information regarding the contact address and telephone numbers of the person(s) identified to receive complaints/distress calls
  • The committee shall monitor the functioning of the vigilance committee and vigilance squad


Dr L. Antony Michael Raj

Convener-Anti Ragging Committee

Phone: 900-382-5594

E-mail: principal@licet.ac.in

Previous Next
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this